Share or unshare your device

Updated 2 weeks ago by Marina

The more the merrier. The device sharing feature helps you find your things by allowing you to share your device with friends and family. They will be able to check the device's more recent location and also where it has been with the History location feature.

Share your device

Here are the steps to share your device:

  1. Open the Pebblebee app.
  2. On the Devices tab, Mine section, select the Pebblebee device you would like to share.
  3. On the device's screen, tap on the sharing icon just on the right of the battery icon.
  4. Enter the email of the person you want to share the device with.
  5. Click share to confirm.
The person you're sharing your device with must have the Pebblebee App downloaded and must be logged in as well with the email you've shared your devices with

The person with whom you have shared your device will receive a confirmation email that the device has been shared. When they log on to their Pebblebee account, your device will appear on their Devices tab and Shared section.

Unshare your device

Here are the steps to unshare your device:

  1. Open the Pebblebee app.
  2. On the Devices tab click the device you want to unshare.
  3. On the device's screen, tap on the sharing icon just on the right of the battery icon.
  4. Tap and hold on top of the email and slide to the left.
  5. Tap on DELETE to stop sharing with that account.
  6. Click 'unshare' to confirm.

If a device has been shared with you:

  1. Open the Pebblebee app.
  2. On the Devices tab, Tap on the Shared section on the top of the screen.
  3. You will see a list of the devices that have been shared with you.
  4. To remove it, tap on the device.
  5. Click on 'Remove device'.
  6. Tap on 'Remove' to confirm.


How did we do?