Do Clip and Card emit alerts of unwanted tracking?

Updated 1 month ago by Marina

The Clip and Card are Find My™ certified products and therefore follow the same rules as other Find My™ accessories when linked to Find My™ app.

If you have iPhone, iPad or iPod (OS 14.5 & up):

  • Make sure you have the correct settings to be notified about unwanted tracking.
  • You will receive an alert if any “Pebblebee" has been moving with you.  
  • You can tap on the alert and make the device buzz to help you locate it.

How to Disable:
  1. Locate the button on the front of the device - under the Pebblebee logo.
  2. Double press the button. Press again and hold for 10 seconds.
  3. Audible confirmation will sound.
  4. This will stop sharing the location of this item.
For firmware version 1.3.5 and later, two high pitch sounds will ring while you are pressing the button. Release on the second beep to confirm the action.
How to Re-enable:

In case you have disabled your item, it will stop synchronizing its location. You can re-enable it by doing the following steps:

  1. Locate the button on the front of the device - under the Pebblebee logo.
  2. Double press the button. Press again and hold for 10 seconds.
  3. Audible confirmation will sound.
  4. This will restart sharing the location of this item.
For firmware version 1.3.5 and later, you can re-enable the device by double-pressing.

For more information about unwanted tracking, how to change settings, and get alerts from the Find My™ app, please check https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT212227


How did we do?