How to reset a Clip and Card?

Updated 1 month ago by Marina

You can reset your Clip and Card to bring it back to a factory state. You can do that to stop sharing the device location or to be able to re-link it to another account (e.g. You have it claimed on Find My and want to use it on the Pebblebee app).

To make a factory reset:

  1. Locate the button on the front of the device - under the Pebblebee logo.
  2. Triple press the button, then press and hold for 10+ seconds until you hear a beep.
  3. An audible confirmation beep will sound. 
  4. Done. Your device has been reset. 

There is no pause between the triple press and the press and hold. If you are having trouble resetting your device, please try pressing the buttons while counting until 4. Every button press should be pressed at the same interval.

If you have been using this device linked to a previous account, make sure to also check on the Bluetooth settings: 

  1. Open Bluetooth settings.
  2. Search for your device. It should be listed as 'PB - <4 last digits of the mac address>'
    e.g. ‘PB - 1A2B’.
  3. Tap on it to ‘Forget’ or ‘Unpair’.

What does it mean to reset my device?

When you reset your device is set to the same state it was when it left the factory. All previous linked information will be deleted. It means that if you have paired or linked your item with the app you will need to do it again to ensure it will work properly.

When should I perform a factory reset?

  • When you want to switch apps from Find My™ app to Pebblebee app or vice versa.
  • If you believe your device is not working properly.
  • If you have claimed to an account and want to start using with a different account.


How did we do?